The Dangers of a Public Clipboard

I know that an L. Hall (name shortened) last sat in front of this computer. How do I know? Because their entire paper was copied into the clipboard. Times, dates, class number, the whole nine yards.

Just because you close the browser, doesn’t mean all of your private information is gone. Any feature, any program you use, you need to be absolutely certain that all your data is deleted.

Be careful.

Advertisements
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • David Steltz  On February 17, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    All the computers here require students to sign in…they use sensenet so each computer whether mac or windows automatically gets a new user account for each student that uses it. It’s nice cause no data or settings are transfered across accounts. Most people have no clue how to clear their clipboard.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: