Dancing In My Cell

I’ve been playing around with Pandora. It’s actually working very very well (guide for using it effectively coming at some point). I’ve found all kinds of songs that I like. In fact, Pandora is the only service that was able to show me what genre I liked. One station literally went from rock to new age because of how I was rating!

So, as I was rating and listening, I discovered this really weird song. Some don’t like it, but I enjoy it’s music and how the lyrics provide an image of someone dancing in their cell, possibly just before they are punished for murder by hanging. (Lyrics are hard to come by, but with Google, anything’s possible.)

A definite buy for me…

Powered by ScribeFire.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Tim Cook  On December 16, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Actually, the lyrics are surprisingly hard to come by, so I transcribed ’em myself (on my ‘website’ link). Hope you don’t mind the plug–but so far, it’s the only way to get ’em.

  • gwennie86b  On October 19, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    I found that song on Pandora, too! It’s so beautiful.

    • javaJake  On October 20, 2009 at 7:29 am

      Oh, I love it. It’s just too bad last.fm doesn’t have it, because then I could listen to it whenever I wanted. Not even iTunes or Amazon MP3!

Leave a Reply

